Neuromuscular Diseases

Group co-leader: Adolfo López de Munáin, M.D., Ph.D.

IIS Biodonostia E-mail adolfo.lopezdemunainarregui@osakidetza.eus

Group co-leader: Amets Sáenz Peña Ph.D.

IIS Biodonostia E-mail amets.saenzpena@osakidetza.eus

Strategic Objectives

  • Phenotypic and neuropsychological characterisation of neuromuscular diseases.
  • Genotype/phenotype correlation in LGMD2A.
  • Development of cellular models for physiopathological studies and testing of therapies in neuromuscular diseases.
  • Clinical and pre-clinical trials.

Main lines of research

  • Waist dystrophies.
  • Facio-scapulo-humeral dystrophy and other scapulo-peroneal syndromes.
  • Myotonic dystrophy.
  • Duchenne dystrophy.
  • Cellular models for muscular diseases.

 

Team Members

Name Surname Center E-mail
Ana Aiastui Pujana IIS Biodonostia ana.aiastui@biodonostia.org
Jesús Maria Aizpurua Iparraguirre UPV – EHU jesusmaria.aizpurua@ehu.es
Sonia Alonso Martín IIS Biodonostia sonia.alonso@biodonostia.org
Lorea Blazquez García IIS Biodonostia lorea.blazquez@biodonostia.org
Maria Pilar Camaño González IIS Biodonostia pilar.camano@biodonostia.org
Martxel Dehesa Etxebeste IIS Biodonostia martxel.dehesa@biodonostia.org
Juan Bautista Espinal Valencia OSI Donostialdea juanbautista.espinalvalencia@osakidetza.eus
Gorka Fernández García de Eulate OSI Donostialdea gorka.fernandezgarciadeeulate@osakidetza.eus
Roberto Fernández Torrón IIS Biodonostia
Gorka Gereñu Lopetegi IIS Biodonostia gorka.gerenu@biodonostia.org
Francisco Javier Gil Bea IIS Biodonostia francisco.gilbea@biodonostia.org
Garazi Guembelzu Iraola IIS Biodonostia garazi.guembelzu@biodonostia.org
Pablo Iruzubieta Agudo OSI Donostialdea pablo.iruzubietaagudo@osakidetza.eus
Amaia Lasa Aranzasti OSI Donostialdea amaia.lasaaranzasti@osakidetza.eus
Jaione Lasa Elgarresta IIS Biodonostia jaione.lasa@biodonostia.org
Pablo Marco Moreno  IIS Biodonostia pablo.marco@biodonostia.org
Itxaso Martí Carrera OSI Donostialdea mariaitxaso.marticarrera@osakidetza.eus
Jose Ignacio Miranda Murua UPV – EHU ji.miranda@ehu.es
Laura Mosqueira Martín IIS Biodonostia laura.mosqueira@biodonostia.org
Neia Naldaiz Gastesi IIS Biodonostia neia.naldaiz@biodonostia.org
Jon Ondaro Ezkurra IIS Biodonostia jon.ondaro@biodonostia.org
Oihane Pikatza Menoio IIS Biodonostia oihane.pikatza@biodonostia.org
Juan José Poza Aldea OSI Donostialdea juanjose.pozaaldea@osakidetza.eus
Anabel Rico Castro IIS Biodonostia anabel.rico@biodonostia.org
Amets Saénz Peña IIS Biodonostia amets.saenzpena@osakidetza.eus
Andone Sistiaga Berrondo UPV – EHU andone.sistiaga@ehu.es
Ainara Vallejo Illarramendi UPV – EHU ainara.vallejo@ehu.es
Miren Zulaica Ijurco IIS Biodonostia miren.zulaicaijurco@osakidetza.eus

Scientific Output

Projects

Page under construction.
We are working to show the Projects and Patents.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused