Clinical Epidemiology

Responsable de Grupo: Iratxe Urreta Barallobre, Ph.D.

Donostialdea IHO iratxe.urretabarallobre@osakidetza.eus
Dr. Iratxe Urreta Barallobre is a trained Family Doctor, with a Master’s Degree in Genetic Epidemiology, a Diploma in Health Science Statistics from the Autonomous University of Barcelona (UAB) and a PhD completed at the University of the Basque Country (UPV/EHU) within the Official Doctoral Programme in Public Health. She is a researcher with the CIBEResp (Network Centre for Biomedical Research in Epidemiology and Public Health) and a member of CASPe (Critical Appraisal Skills Programme in Spanish). The majority of her professional career has been related to clinical research, focussed on the transfer of results to clinical practice. Author of more than 25 scientific publications and experience in various research projects.

Strategic Objectives

  • To offer teaching in the following areas:
    • Research methodology.
    • Evidence-based healthcare.
    • Clinical decision-making.
  • To advise on the research process:
    • Designing research protocol.
    • Leading the study.
    • Collecting information.
    • Statistical analysis.
    • Disseminating results.
  • To design our own research projects on:
    • Diagnosis
    • Prognosis / Clinical prediction rules.
    • Treatment (randomised clinical trials).
  • To participate in:
    • Hospital structures to improve the effectiveness and efficiency of healthcare.
    • National and international Clinical Epidemiology and EBM.

Main lines of research

  • Clinical efficiency and effectiveness.
  • Research methodology.
  • Evidence-based medicine.

Team Members

Name Surname
Center E-mail
Maite Álvarez Frias Donostialdea IHO  
Eukene Ansuategui Zengotitabengoa Donostialdea IHO eukene.ansuateguicengotitab@osakidetza.eus
Pedro Aranegui Lasuen Donostialdea IHO pedro.araneguilasuen@osakidetza.eus
Jose María Arteche Ocasar Donostialdea IHO josemaria.artecheocasar@osakidetza.eus
Mª Teresa Callén Blecua Donostialdea IHO mariateresa.callenblecua@osakidetza.eus
Mª Teresa Iglesias Gaspar Donostialdea IHO mariateresa.iglesiasgaspar@osakidetza.eus
Juan Antonio Martínez Martínez Donostialdea IHO juanantonio.martinezmartinez@osakidetza.eus
Irene Ozcoidi Erro Donostialdea IHO irene.ozcoidierro@osakidetza.eus
Mª Del Mar Ubeda Carrillo Donostialdea IHO marimar.ubedacarrillo@osakidetza.eus
Mª José Velázquez Zubikoa Donostialdea IHO mjose.velazquezzubicoa@osakidetza.eus
Xavier Zubeldia Caminos Donostialdea IHO  

Scientific Output

CIBERESP - EPIDEMOLOGIA Y SALUD PUBLICA
Código: CB06/02/0066
Investigador Principal (IP): JOSE IGNACIO EMPARANZA KNORR
Entidad Financiadora: ISCIII INSTITUTO DE SALUD CARLOS III
Fecha de Inicio: 2011-03-31
Fecha de finalización: 2030-12-31
Importe Concedido: 0,00 €
EVALUACION DE LA ENFERMEDAD GRASA HEPATICA NO ALCOHOLICA MEDIANTE RESONANCIA MAGNETICA
Código: 2016111011
Investigador Principal (IP): JOSE IGNACIO EMPARANZA KNORR
Entidad Financiadora: DEPARTAMENTO DE SALUD
Fecha de Inicio: 2016-12-01
Fecha de finalización: 2020-01-19
Importe Concedido: 34.700,00 €
APRENDER A TOMAR DECISIONES INFORMADAS EN SALUD: ESTUDIO PILOTO EN ESCUELAS DE GIPUZKOA. CURSO 2019-2020
Código: 20BU216
Investigador Principal (IP): IRATXE URRETA BARALLOBRE
Entidad Financiadora: OSI DONOSTIALDEA
Fecha de Inicio: 2019-09-01
Fecha de finalización: 2021-09-30
Importe Concedido: 8.256,84 €