Innovation

Responsable de Grupo: Julio Arrizabalaga Aguirreazaldegui, M.D., Ph.D.

Biodonostia HRI - Donostialdea IHO julio.arrizabalaga@osakidetza.eus

Strategic Objectives

The Innovation Group comes under the Bioengineering Area, one of the seven research areas at the BioDonostia HRI. It is made up of a group of associated researchers comprising representatives from different technological organisations, collaborating in a subject field that is not included in the priority areas of research, but whose development can lead to inclusion in any of the established groups or areas (Consolidated or Emerging).

The inter-disciplinary and multi-institutional collaboration model at the BioDonostia HRI is evident in this group, which promotes translational health research with the purpose of improving people’s quality of life.

The main focus of research are micro and nano biotechnologies, biomaterials, molecular imaging, ICT and e-health, always aimed at innovation.

This group began with the 2009 Strategic Health Action plan in the RETICS [Cooperative Health Research Thematics Networks] sub-programme, the funding of which boosted the creation of the Institute’s Innovation Unit, whose purpose was to generate innovation in the non-pharmacological field of medical and health technologies as regards equipment, appliances, reactives, materials and ICT in health.

The drive given to collaborative translational research on a national and international level from this Group has led to a third of the Institute’s projects being carried out with a technology partner.

 

 

Team Members

Name Surname Center E-mail
Arantza Abad Alba Biodonostia HRI arantza.abad@biodonostia.org
Amaia Albandoz Arranz BIOEF amaia@bioef.org
Xabier Altuna Mariezcurrena Donostialdea IHO
Helga Anso Amenabar Biodonostia HRI helga.anso@biodonostia.org
Olatz Arrizabalaga Garde Biodonostia HRI olatz.arrizabalaga@biodonostia.org
María Isabel Arzamendi Sesé Donostialdea IHO mariaisabel.arzamendisese@osakidetza.eus
Susana Belaustegi Ituarte BIOEF
Amaia Del Villar Alvarez Biodonostia HRI amaia.delvillar@biodonostia.org
Damien Dupin CIDETEC
ddupin@cidetec.es
Raquel Gracia España CIDETEC
Iraida Loinaz Bordonabe CIDETEC iloinaz@cidetec.es
Pablo Martínez-Lage Álvarez CITA-Alzheimer
Joseph Mcintyre Tecnalia joseph.mcintyre@tecnalia.com
Adrian Pérez San Vicente CIDETEC aperez@cidetec.es
Ander Ramos Murguialday Tecnalia ander.ramos@tecnalia.com
Idoia Tolosa Marín CIDETEC
itolosa@cidetec.es

Scientific Output

SYSTEMS PHARMACOLOGY APPROACH TO DIFFICULT-TO-TREAT PEDIATRIC ASTHMA
Código: AC15/00058
Investigador Principal (IP): OLAIA SARDON PRADO
Entidad Financiadora: ISCIII INSTITUTO DE SALUD CARLOS III
Fecha de Inicio: 2016-01-01
Fecha de finalización: 2020-11-30
Importe Concedido: 56.010,90 €
EVALUACION DE LA PROBABILIDAD PRE TEST DE ESTENOSIS EN PACIENTES CON ANGINA INSESTABLE EN URGENCIAS QUE SE SOMETEN A UNA TC CARDIACA PROYECTO MAPAC CARDIOCT
Código: PI16/01013
Investigador Principal (IP): GORKA ARENAZA CHOPERENA
Entidad Financiadora: ISCIII INSTITUTO DE SALUD CARLOS III
Fecha de Inicio: 2017-01-01
Fecha de finalización: 2021-06-30
Importe Concedido: 33.275,00 €
PLATAFORMA DE INNOVACION EN TECNOLOGIAS MEDICAS Y SANITARIAS
Código: PT17/0005/0004
Investigador Principal (IP): JULIO ARRIZABALAGA AGUIRREAZALDEGUI
Entidad Financiadora: ISCIII INSTITUTO DE SALUD CARLOS III
Fecha de Inicio: 2018-01-01
Fecha de finalización: 2021-12-31
Importe Concedido: 169.950,00 €
AN OPEN INNOVATION TESTING BED FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF HIGH-RISK MEDICAL DEVICES
Código: UE/18/H2020/NMBP/TB-MED/BD
Investigador Principal (IP): JULIO ARRIZABALAGA AGUIRREAZALDEGUI
Entidad Financiadora: COMISION EUROPEA - HORIZON 2020
Fecha de Inicio: 2019-01-01
Fecha de finalización: 2023-02-28
Importe Concedido: 180.268,75 €