Neuromuscular Diseases

Group leader: Adolfo López de Munáin, M.D., Ph.D.

IIS Biodonostia adolfo.lopezdemunainarregui@osakidetza.eus

Strategic Objectives

  • Phenotypic and neuropsychological characterisation of neuromuscular diseases.
  • Genotype/phenotype correlation in LGMD2A.
  • Development of cellular models for physiopathological studies and testing of therapies in neuromuscular diseases.
  • Clinical and pre-clinical trials.

Main lines of research

  • Waist dystrophies.
  • Facio-scapulo-humeral dystrophy and other scapulo-peroneal syndromes.
  • Myotonic dystrophy.
  • Duchenne dystrophy.
  • Cellular models for muscular diseases.

 

Team Members

Name Surname Center E-mail
Ana Aiastui Pujana Biodonostia HRI ana.aiastui@biodonostia.org
Jesús Maria Aizpurua Iparraguirre UPV – EHU jesusmaria.aizpurua@ehu.es
Sonia Alonso Martín Biodonostia HRI sonia.alonso@biodonostia.org
Ana Bengoetxea Arrese UPV – EHU ana.bengoetxea@ehu.eus
Lorea Blazquez García Biodonostia HRI
Maria Pilar Camaño González Biodonostia HRI pilar.camanogonzalez@osakidetza.eus
Martxel Dehesa Etxebeste Biodonostia HRI martxel.dehesa@biodonostia.org
Juan Bautista Espinal Valencia Donostialdea IHO juanbautista.espinalvalencia@osakidetza.eus
Igone Etxeberria Arrichabal UPV – EHU igone.etxeberria@ehu.eus
Gorka Fernández García de Eulate Donostialdea IHO  gorka.fernandezgarciadeeulate@osakidetza.eus
Roberto Fernández Torrón Biodonostia HRI
Gorka Gereñu Lopetegi Biodonostia HRI gorka.gerenu@biodonostia.org
Francisco Javier Gil Bea Biodonostia HRI francisco.gilbea@biodonostia.org
Garazi Guembelzu Iraola Biodonostia HRI garazi.guembelzu@biodonostia.org
Pablo Iruzubieta Agudo Donostialdea IHO pablo.iruzubietaagudo@osakidetza.eus
Garazi Labayru Isusquiza Biodonostia HRI garazi.labayru@gmail.com
Amaia Lasa Aranzasti Donostialdea IHO amaia.lasaaranzasti@osakidetza.eus
Jaione Lasa Elgarresta Biodonostia HRI jaione.lasa@biodonostia.org
Haizpea Lasa Fernández Biodonostia HRI
Itxaso Martí Carrera Donostialdea IHO mariaitxaso.marticarrera@osakidetza.eus
Jose Ignacio Miranda Murua UPV – EHU ji.miranda@ehu.es
Laura Mosqueira Martín  Biodonostia HRI laura.mosqueira@biodonostia.org
Neia Naldaiz Gastesi Biodonostia HRI neia.naldaiz@biodonostia.org
Jon Ondaro Ezkurra Biodonostia HRI jon.ondaro@biodonostia.org
Juan José Poza Aldea Donostialdea IHO juanjose.pozaaldea@osakidetza.eus
Anabel Rico Castro Biodonostia HRI anabel.rico@biodonostia.org
Amets Saénz Peña Biodonostia HRI amets.saenzpena@osakidetza.eus
Andone Sistiaga Berrondo UPV – EHU andone.sistiaga@ehu.es
Ainara Vallejo Illarramendi Biodonostia HRI ainara.vallejoillarramendi@osakidetza.eus
Mónica Zufiría García Biodonostia HRI monica.zufiria@biodonostia.org
Miren Zulaica Ijurco Biodonostia HRI miren.zulaicaijurco@osakidetza.eus

Scientific Output

Projects

Projects

Este grupo no tiene Projects