Mental Health and Psychiatric Care

Group leader: Álvaro Iruin Sanz, M.D., Ph.D.

Red de Salud Mental alvaro.iruinsanz@osakidetza.eus

Strategic Objectives

  • Contribute to knowledge on risk factors and protection of mental health in adult and infant-youth population.
  • Design and assess new interventions that make more effective prevention and treatment possible for mental pathologies.
  • Contribute to knowledge on aspects of mental health service organisation, helping it to work better.

Main lines of research

  • Mental health in adult populations:
    • Promotion and prevention in mental health.
      •  Study of risk and protection factors in mental health.
        •  Mental disorder prevention programmes
    • Therapeutic intervention models for mental pathologies.
      •  Procedure for psychosis in young adults.
      •  Procedure for redisual schizophrenia.
      •  Procedure for major depression.
      •  Procedure for problematic consumption of alcohol.
  • Mental health in infant-youth populations:
    • Promotion and prevention in mental health.
      •  Early detection of neuro-development pathologies.
    • Therapeutic intervention models for mental pathologies.
      •  Procedure for severe mental disorders.
  • Research into mental health systems and policies:
    • Research into mental health systems.

Team Members

Name Surname
Center E-mail
Jose Manuel Chouza Perez Red de Salud Mental josemanuel.chouzaperez@osakidetza.eus
Enrique Echeburua Odriozola UPV – EHU enrique.echeburua@ehu.eus
Andrea Gabilondo Cuellar Red de Salud Mental
Juan Carlos Irurzun Palacios Red de Salud Mental juancarlos.irurzunpalacios@osakidetza.eus
Idoia Iturbe Telleria UPV – EHU idoia.iturbe@ehu.eus
Xabier Lertxundi Aginaga Red de Salud Mental xabier.lertxundiaginaga@osakidetza.eus
Edurne Maiz Aldalur UPV – EHU edurne.maiz@ehu.eus
Luis Miguel Moreno Iñiguez Red de Salud Mental luismiguel.morenoiniguez@osakidetza.eus
Eva Pereda Pereda UPV – EHU eva.pereda@ehu.eus
Jose Ignacio Pérez Fernandez UPV – EHU joseignacio.perez@ehu.eus
Anna Riera Martin Red de Salud Mental
María Ruiz Iriondo UPV – EHU maria.ruiz@ehu.eus
Karmele Salaberria Irizar UPV – EHU mcarmen.salaberria@ehu.eus
Macarena Valencia Villareal Red de Salud Mental macarenadelrocio.valenciavillareal@osakidetza.eus

 

Scientific Output

Projects

Projects 1 / 1

Prevención de conducta suicida en pacientes de alto riesgo con técnicas de telemedicina.

Investigador Principal: Andrea Gabilondo Cuellar. Entidad Financiadora: Gobierno Vasco, Departamento de Salud. Año inicio: 2014. Año final: 2015.