AIDS and HIV Infections

Group leader: José Antonio Iribarren, M.D., Ph.D.

Donostialdea IHO joseantonio.iribarrenloyarte@osakidetza.eus

Strategic Objectives

To improve our patients’ care through applied clinical research in a sustainable framework.

Lines of research

  • HIV:
    • Effectiveness and efficiency of antiretroviral treatment (efficiency, virologic failure, etc.).
    • New care arrangements.
    • Cohort morbidity and mortality.
    • Access to clinical trials.
  • HIV/HVC co-infection:

    • Natural history in the age of TAR.
    • Alternatives to biopsy
    • Effectiveness of treatments.
    • Access to clinical trials.
  • Non-HIV infections:
    • Infective endocarditis.
    • Prosthetic joint infection and other infections of the musculoskeletal system.
    • Access to clinical trials (Clostridium difficile, cellulitis and other organ infections).

Team Members

Name Surname
Center E-mail
Ignacio Álvarez Rodríguez Donostialdea IHO ignacio.alvarezrodriguez@osakidetza.eus
Harkaitz Azkune Galparsoro Donostialdea IHO  
Maria Jesús Bustinduy Odriozola Donostialdea IHO majesus.bustinduyodriozola@osakidetza.eus
Xabier Camino Ortiz De Barrón Donostialdea IHO xabier.caminoortizdebarron@osakidetza.eus
Mª Pilar Carmona Oyaga Donostialdea IHO mariapilar.carmonaoyaga@osakidetza.eus
Miguel Angel Goenaga Sánchez Donostialdea IHO miguelangel.goenagasanchez@osakidetza.eus
Maialen Ibarguren Pinilla Donostialdea IHO maialen.ibargurenpinilla@osakidetza.eus
Xabier Kortajarena Urkola Donostialdea IHO xabier.kortajarenaurkola@osakidetza.eus
Francisco Rodríguez Arrondo Donostialdea IHO francisco.rodriguezarrondo@osakidetza.eus
Maitane Umerez Igartua Donostialdea IHO maitane.umerezigartua@osakidetza.eus
Miguel Angel Von Wichmann De Miguel Donostialdea IHO miguelangel.vonwichmanndemiguel@osakidetza.eus

Scientific Output

Projects

Projects 1 / 1

Periodicidad de consulta y efectividad del tratamiento en pacientes con infección por VIH en tratamiento antirretroviral con buen control virológico un ensayo clínico aleatorizado.

Investigador Principal: José Antonio Iribarren Loyarte. Entidad Financiadora: Departamento de Sanidad. Año inicio: 2009. Año final: 2012.