Clinical Epidemiology

Group leader: José Ignacio Emparanza, M.D., Ph.D.

Donostialdea IHO, CASP Spain, CIBER-ESP joseignacio.emparanza@osakidetza.eus

Strategic Objectives

  • To offer teaching in the following areas:
    • Research methodology.
    • Evidence-based healthcare.
    • Clinical decision-making.
  • To advise on the research process:
    • Designing research protocol.
    • Leading the study.
    • Collecting information.
    • Statistical analysis.
    • Disseminating results.
  • To design our own research projects on:
    • Diagnosis
    • Prognosis / Clinical prediction rules.
    • Treatment (randomised clinical trials).
  • To participate in:
    • Hospital structures to improve the effectiveness and efficiency of healthcare.
    • National and international Clinical Epidemiology and EBM.

Main lines of research

  • Clinical efficiency and effectiveness.
  • Research methodology.
  • Evidence-based medicine.

Team Members

 

Name Surname
Center E-mail
Maite Álvarez Frias Donostialdea IHO  
Eukene Ansuategui Zengotitabengoa Donostialdea IHO eukene.ansuateguicengotitab@osakidetza.eus
Pedro Aranegui Lasuen Donostialdea IHO pedro.araneguilasuen@osakidetza.eus
Jose María Arteche Ocasar Donostialdea IHO josemaria.artecheocasar@osakidetza.eus
Mª Teresa Callén Blecua Donostialdea IHO mariateresa.callenblecua@osakidetza.eus
Mª Teresa Iglesias Gaspar Donostialdea IHO mariateresa.iglesiasgaspar@osakidetza.eus
Mª Camino Martínez Andueza Donostialdea IHO camino.martinezandueza@osakidetza.eus
Juan Antonio Martínez Martínez Donostialdea IHO juanantonio.martinezmartinez@osakidetza.eus
Irene Ozcoidi Erro Donostialdea IHO irene.ozcoidierro@osakidetza.eus
Mª Del Mar Ubeda Carrillo Donostialdea IHO marimar.ubedacarrillo@osakidetza.eus
Iratxe Urreta Barallobre Donostialdea IHO iratxe.urretabarallobre@osakidetza.eus
Mª José Velázquez Zubikoa Donostialdea IHO mjose.velazquezzubicoa@osakidetza.eus
Xavier Zubeldia Caminos Donostialdea IHO  

Scientific Output

Projects

Projects

Este grupo no tiene Projects