Innovation

Group leader: Julio Arrizabalaga Aguirreazaldegui, M.D., Ph.D.

Biodonostia HRI - Donostialdea IHO julio.arrizabalaga@osakidetza.eus

Strategic Objectives

The Innovation Group comes under the Bioengineering Area, one of the seven research areas at the BioDonostia HRI. It is made up of a group of associated researchers comprising representatives from different technological organisations, collaborating in a subject field that is not included in the priority areas of research, but whose development can lead to inclusion in any of the established groups or areas (Consolidated or Emerging).

The inter-disciplinary and multi-institutional collaboration model at the BioDonostia HRI is evident in this group, which promotes translational health research with the purpose of improving people’s quality of life.

The main focus of research are micro and nano biotechnologies, biomaterials, molecular imaging, ICT and e-health, always aimed at innovation.

This group began with the 2009 Strategic Health Action plan in the RETICS [Cooperative Health Research Thematics Networks] sub-programme, the funding of which boosted the creation of the Institute’s Innovation Unit, whose purpose was to generate innovation in the non-pharmacological field of medical and health technologies as regards equipment, appliances, reactives, materials and ICT in health.

The drive given to collaborative translational research on a national and international level from this Group has led to a third of the Institute’s projects being carried out with a technology partner.

 

 

Team Members

Name Surname Center E-mail
Arantza Abad Alba Biodonostia HRI arantza.abad@biodonostia.org
Amaia Albandoz Arranz BIOEF amaia@bioef.org
Xabier Altuna Mariezcurrena Donostialdea IHO
Gorka Arenaza Choperena Donostialdea IHO
Olatz Arrizabalaga Garde Biodonostia HRI olatz.arrizabalaga@biodonostia.org
Maria Isabel Arzamendi Sesé Biodonostia HRI mariaisabel.arzamendisese@osakidetza.eus
Susana Belaustegi Ituarte BIOEF
Amaia Del Villar Alvarez Biodonostia HRI amaya.delvillar@biodonostia.org
Daniel Dupin CIDETEC
ddupin@cidetec.es
Ainize Iriondo Plaza Biodonostia HRI ainize.iriondoplaza@osakidetza.eus
Ramón Lerchundi Goñi Onkologikoa ramon.lerchundigoni@osakidetza.eus
Iraida Loinaz Bordonabe CIDETEC iloinaz@cidetec.es
Pablo Martínez-Lage Álvarez CITA-Alzheimer
Joseph Mcintyre Tecnalia joseph.mcintyre@tecnalia.com
Ander Ramos Murguialday Tecnalia ander.ramos@tecnalia.com
Olaia Sardon Prado Donostialdea IHO
Idoia Tolosa Marín CIDETEC
itolosa@cidetec.es

Scientific Output

Projects

Projects 5 / 5

Nuevas terapias en el cáncer de mama: Caracterización in vivo de la actividad y estructura del receptor de estrógenos bloqueo de VAV-3 y desarrollo de análogos de YC-1V.

Investigador principal: Ander Urruticoechea Ribate. Entidad financiadora: ISCII Instituto de Salud Carlos III. Año inicio: 2014. Año final: 2017.

Línea de fortalecimiento institucional: Institutos de Investigación Sanitaria.

Investigador principal: Julio Arrizabalaga Aguirreazaldegui. Entidad financiadora: ISCII Instituto de Salud Carlos III. Año inicio: 2014. Año final: 2015.

Diseño de un formulario de apoyo en la evaluación de tecnologías sanitarias a nivel de Hospital Universitario Donostia.

Investigador principal: Julio Arrizabalaga Aguirreazaldegui. Entidad financiadora: Hospital Universitario Donostia. Año inicio: 2014. Año final: 2015.

Red transfronteriza de investigación biomédica de los Pirineos – Establecimiento de una red de colaboración estable ente centros de investigación biomédica en el espacio Pirineo.

Investigador principal: Julio Arrizabalaga Aguirreazaldegui. Entidad financiadora: POCTEFA-Interreg IV A. Año inicio: 2012. Año final: 2015.

Caracterización pre-clínica y clínica de un nuevo abordaje terapeútico en cáncer de mama con resistencia adquirida a tratamiento hormonal.

Investigador principal: Ander Urruticoechea Ribate. Entidad financiadora: ISCII Instituto de Salud Carlos III. Año inicio: 2013. Año final: 2015.